Building expertise is required in case of a particular problem such as air infiltration, mold, water infiltration, hidden defect, condensation, foundation slump, etc. This is a more thorough step than visual inspection; this is why it must be done by a building professional.

During the visit, the specialist can practice exploratory holes and use sophisticated equipment (hygrometer, infiltrometer, infrared camera, laser) to verify and analyze the deficiencies and to allow him to give his opinion as to the necessary corrective measures. Following the visit, the engineer transmits his findings and recommendations with a detailed report and supported by photos, plans and diagrams.

« Onesta Building Council Is made up of graduate professionals with a master's degree (structure, building envelope) and several years of experience in the field of civil engineering, structure and inspection.

We offer expertise for the following components or issues:

  • Siding : masonry, bricks, stone, acrylic coating, aggregate cladding, vinyl siding, aluminum cladding, wood cladding, wood fiber board (Canexel), fiber cement board, etc.
  • Roof and roof Asphalt shingle coating, asphalt and multilayer gravel, elastomeric membrane and modified bitumen, metal roof, EPDM and TPO membrane, sloped roof, flat roof, cathedral roof, attic and attic, ventilation, condensation, insulation, etc.
  • Thermography : infrared camera, thermal and energy losses, thermal resistance, cold floors and walls, insulation, air infiltration, humidity and condensation.
  • Water infiltration : location of water infiltration using a hygrometer and infrared camera and watering tests to identify the source: roofing, doors and windows, waterproofing membrane, cracks in the foundations, cracks in the slab on ground, building envelope, etc.
  • infiltrometry : detect air infiltration points using an infiltrometer, an infrared camera and a smoke bulb, as well as deficiencies in the seal joints, air barrier and cutter. kiss, etc.
  • French drain : examine the drain using a drain camera, record the expertise on a video and then analyze the deficiencies of the French drain (poorly installed, crushed or clogged drain, etc.)
  • Foundation and level reading : subsidence of building foundations, cracks, crumbling of concrete, block foundations of concrete and cemented stones (rubble), piles, flooding and water-repellent foundations, slab on floor, etc.
  • Vice caché : expertise and counter-expertise in hidden vice, testimony to the court, building experts, detailed report with digital photos, articles of the Building Code and explanatory diagrams.
  • Humidity and condensation : water infiltration, insulation, structural wood rot, mold, relative humidity, material moisture, vapor barrier, ventilation in the attic.
  • Insulation: House insulation, thermal resistance, heat loss, condensation, mold, vapor barrier, air barrier, basement insulation, wall and ceiling insulation, inter-roof insulation.
Cracks in the foundations

Sagging foundation walls

Moisture in the structure

Moisture in the structure

English English français Français

Une expertise du bâtiment est nécessaire en cas de problème particulier comme une infiltration d’air, de la moisissure, des infiltrations d’eau, un vice caché, de la condensation, un affaissement de fondations, etc.

Celle-ci est une démarche plus approfondie que l’inspection visuelle; c’est pour cette raison qu’elle doit être réalisée par un professionnel du bâtiment.

Lors de la visite, le spécialiste peut pratiquer des trous exploratoires et utiliser de l’équipement sophistiqué (hygromètre, infiltromètre, caméra infrarouge, laser) afin de vérifier et d’analyser les déficiences et pour lui permettre de donner son opinion quant aux correctifs nécessaires à apporter. À la suite de la visite, l’ingénieur transmet ses constatations et ses recommandations avec un rapport détaillé et appuyé de photos, de plans et de schémas.

« Onesta Bâtiment Conseil » est composée de professionnels diplômés détenant une maîtrise (structure, enveloppe du bâtiment) et plusieurs années d’expérience dans le domaine du génie civil, de la structure et de l’inspection.

Mounir Boutros ingénieur en bâtiment / génie civil

Nous offrons les expertises pour les composantes ou problèmes suivants :

  • Revêtement extérieur : maçonnerie, briques, pierres, enduit d’acrylique, revêtement d’agrégat, parement de vinyle, revêtement d’aluminium, parement de bois, panneaux de fibres de bois (Canexel), panneaux de fibrociment, etc.
  • Toit et toiture : revêtement de bardeaux d’asphalte, asphalte et gravier multicouche, membrane élastomère et bitume modifié, toit métallique, membrane EPDM et TPO, toit en pente, toit plat, toit cathédrale, entretoit et grenier, ventilation, condensation, isolation, etc.
  • Thermographie : caméra infrarouge, pertes thermiques et énergétiques, résistance thermique, planchers et murs froids, isolation, infiltrations d’air, humidité et condensation.
  • Infiltration d’eau : localisation de l’infiltration d’eau à l’aide d’un hygromètre et caméra infrarouge et tests d’arrosage pour identifier la source : toiture, portes et fenêtres, membrane d’étanchéité, fissures dans les fondations, fissures dans la dalle sur sol, enveloppe du bâtiment, etc.
  • Infiltrométrie : déceler les points d’infiltrations d’air à l’aide d’un infiltromètre, d’une caméra infrarouge et d’une poire à fumée, ainsi que les déficiences dans les joints de scellement, du pare-air et du coupe-bise, etc.
  • Drain français : examiner le drain à l’aide d’une caméra de drain, enregistrer l’expertise sur un vidéo et puis analyser les déficiences du drain français (drain mal installé, écrasé ou bouché, etc.)
  • Fondation et relevé de niveau : affaissement des fondations du bâtiment, fissures, effritement du béton, fondations en bloc de béton et en pierres cimentées (moellons), pieux, inondation et fondations hydrofuges, dalle sur sol, etc.
  • Vice caché : expertise et contre-expertise en vice caché, témoignage à la cour, experts en bâtiment, rapport détaillé avec des photos numériques, des articles du Code de construction et des schémas explicatifs.
  • Humidité et condensation : infiltration d’eau, isolation, pourriture du bois de la structure, moisissures, humidité relative, humidité des matériaux, pare-vapeur, ventilation dans l’entretoit.
  • Isolation: Isolation de la maison, résistance thermique, pertes thermiques, condensation, moisissures, pare-vapeur, pare-air, isolation de sous-sol, isolation des murs et plafonds, isolation entre-toit.
Condensation dans l’entretoit

Condensation dans l’entretoit

Affaissement des murs de fondations

Affaissement des murs de fondations

Infiltration d’air

Pertes thermiques

Infiltration d’eau et moisissure

Infiltration d’eau et moisissure

infiltration d'eau

Infiltration d’eau au sous-sol

Expertise en vice caché

Expertise en vice caché

Infiltration d’air

Infiltration d’air

Pour plus d’information, n’hésitez pas à nous contacter ou à nous envoyer un courriel pour une soumission ou toute demande de renseignements.

Courriel : info@onestagenie.ca.

Téléphone: 450-934-8483